Tigers All-Decade Team: 1930s


Now let’s fast-forward to the 1930s! the 1910s and 1920s were filled of mediocrity for the Detroit Tigers franchise. There were a few bright spots in the 1910s and 1920s though that I’d like to quickly hit on: George Mullin pitching the franchise’s first no-hitter, Cobb winning five consecutive batting titles, and the 100-win 1915 Tigers that narrowly lost the pennant to the Red Sox. But on to the 1930s and the Tigers’ first World Series championship! Continue reading